Duke Performances is now Duke Arts presents. Learn more.

Duke Arts Presents

Ciompi Quartet Lunchtime Classics No. 2

Tuesday, November 15, 2011 | 12:00 pm

In this special lunchtime series of performances, the Ciompi explores the connections between Haydn and Shostakovich. Each event lasts approximately 50 minutes and features quartets by both composers. All concerts begin at noon in the Gothic Reading Room at Perkins Library.


HAYDN: String Quartet in C Major, Op. 20, No. 2
SHOSTAKOVICH: String Quartet No. 2 in A Major, Op. 68